Skip to content
Start Main Content



Joint University Programmes Admissions System (JUPAS) is a scheme and the main route of application designed to assist local students with Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education (HKDSE) Examination results (past and / or current) to apply for admission to the following programmes:

University Grants Committee (UGC)-funded Programmes

  1. UGC-funded full-time bachelor's degree programmes offered by the following 8 UGC-funded institutions:

  2. UGC-funded full-time associate degree programmes offered by CityU;

  3. UGC-funded full-time higher diploma programme offered by EdUHK;

  4. UGC-funded full-time higher diploma programmes offered by PolyU;

Self-financing Programmes

  1. self-financing full-time bachelor's degree programmes offered by The Open University of Hong Kong (OUHK); and

Study Subsidy Scheme for Designated Professions / Sectors (SSSDP) Programmes

  1. SSSDP full-time bachelor's degree programmes offered by the SSSDP institutions.

Please refer to the section on Programmes Offered for programmes offered under JUPAS.

Applicants need to submit only ONE application to apply for admission to all of the above programmes.

Part-time and self-financing programmes offered by the 8 UGC-funded institutions as listed in 1 above, and all other programmes not offered under JUPAS by OUHK and the SSSDP institutions as listed in 5 and 6 above, however, are not covered under the JUPAS scheme, and applicants should apply to the individual institutions directly.  The 9 JUPAS participating-institutions (viz. CityU, HKBU, LingnanU, CUHK, EdUHK, PolyU, HKUST, HKU and OUHK) and the SSSDP institutions concerned would be pleased to answer enquiries in respect of such programmes.