Skip to content

About JUPAS Online Application System

30-minute Time-out Session


1 What is 30-minute Time-out Session and how does it affect information entered in a JUPAS account? 

For security reasons, applicants will be automatically logged out of their JUPAS accounts if no activity is detected for 30 minutes.

The JUPAS Online Application System does NOT treat the entry or editing information as account activity unless applicants click "Submit" to save the information.  Applicants should therefore click "Submit" button regularly.  Each successful submission will save the information entered and restart the 30-minute time-out period.

5 minutes before the time-out session expires, a pop-up message will ask whether the applicant wishes to renew the session.  Applicants who wish to continue using the Online Application System should click "OK".  Otherwise, the session will expire automatically after 5 minutes.

ANY INFORMATION ENTERED YET TO BE SUBMITTED BEFORE THE SESSION EXPIRES WILL BE LOST.